E71++

I have a phone, a beatiful phone, the Nokia E71. It has a lot more than a student like myself should ever need. It has everything a geek like me could ever desire (except for the accelerometers :-|). Well why am I telling you about my phone? I could have told you about a cool software that I have downloaded just yesterday! Why my phone? Why my E71? The reason I am talking about it is the E72! Yeah,It hasn't even been one year and Nokia has already come up with an improvement. So what? I want to make it clear that I am not going to be lured into buying a new phone. NO SIR.
Nokia already tried to tempt me with the E75.Ha, Im not the one to ditch my dear phone for a plastic bodied, qwertied side-slider. Not a chance.
But this time around with the E72, I don't know. Let me list out what my E71 has that makes it one of the best smartphones on the planet. A great form-factor that I and so many others have come to love. The fantastic keyboard which makes the s in sms redundant. The absolutely gorgeous metal body panels which impart a Fort-Knox-feel(I am not exaggerating) to the phone. The fascinating pulsating light around the navigation key which also blinks to indicate new messages, emails and missed calls. The Symbian S60 OS which makes everything a breeze.Ahh, I can go on.
The E72 improves upon the mediocre 3.2 mpx camera with a non-CarlZeiss 5mpx camera. A 3.5mm jack for your favourite ear phones(E71 has a 2.5mm jack). Not to mention the neat Feature Pack 2 that also comes standard on the USA-only E71x. And the cherry-on-the-cake is the optical trackpad which is a first for any Nokia phone.
Is all this enough to make me bite the forbidden fruit? No way. Im not falling for these features. I don't need a 5 mpx camera which i won't use anyway. The standard headset works fine for me, I don't need a 3.5mm jack on my phone(hey,what are ipods for?) And I very happily dismiss the optical sensor as just another gimmick. And yeah, the grapes are probably sour too.
Why all this crap now? I read somewhere that resolutions are more likely to be broken when they are not disclosed to anybody. So here I am stating before everybody that I love my phone, I am not falling for the new temptress in town. I am going to stick with my phone through thick and thin. Okay,this is getting weird,I better stop. The E72 is crap. I don't want it. I have an E71.I Rock.
P.S. If you are in the market for a new phone, and if the E72 fits in your budget then you must ignore this post and just buy it. Its a bloody brilliant phone.
P.P.S Haven't been doing much of photoshop these days. Its Dreamweaver all the way.So no new wallpapers.Sorry.
%20copy2.jpg)
Bang on target. But how did u know? Is it THAT obvious?